New Olympic Weightlifting Shoes

I’ve had my pair of VS Athletics for some time now.  They’ve been a good and sturdy shoe–surprising, considering how cheap they were.  But, it’s time to move on and try a new pair.  After some searching around, I’ve settle on a pair of Risto’s:

So Pretty

So Pretty

They’re still in the mail.  I’m excited!  I’ll keep you posted on how they feel.

EDIT:  it’s been a few weeks now and they are still on back order.  Been notified that I’ll need to wait another 3 weeks.  I’m OK with that, but I’d like to have them before the Oregon State Championships.

EDIT (2):  OK, I got ’em!  I wore them for the Oregon State Championships and they felt great (I got 3rd by the way).  I’ve been using them since and they are truly great shoes.  I’ll do a full write up in a new post soon.  But, if you’re looking for a pair of cool looking, and very well built, shoes, Risto’s are the real deal.

One response to this post.

  1. […] New Olympic Weightlifting Shoes « The Dojo […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

